LOADING

Type to search

The Catalyst is an academic tutorial and student-run newspaper sponsored by Dr. Maria Vesperi.
The Catalyst is published weekly every Wednesday and distributed throughout New College of Florida.
For ad placement and pricing in addition to feedback regarding the website, please email ncfcatalyst@gmail.com.

Editor-in-chief

Jacob Wentz

jacob.wentz16@ncf.edu

Year: Third year

Pronouns: He/him

AOC: International Studies/Economics

Semesters on staff: 6

Zodiac sign: Taurus sun, Pisces moon, Virgo rising

Hobbies: The snack that smiles back, Goldfish.

 

____________________________________________________________________________________

Managing Editor

Anna Lynn Winfrey

annalynn.winfrey17@ncf.edu

Year: Second year

Pronouns: She/her

AOC: don’t ask

Semesters on staff: 2

Zodiac sign: Cancer sun, aquarius moon, virgo rising 

Hobbies: I love to cook with my friends, bake bread, and read recreationally.

 

____________________________________________________________________________________

Copy Editor

Izaya Miles

izaya.miles18@ncf.edu

Year: Second year

Pronouns: He/him

AOC: International Studies and Public Policy

Semesters on staff: 3

Zodiac sign: Sagittarius

Hobbies: TRPGs, books, and Quizbowl.

 

___________________________________________________________________________________

Online Editor & Social Media Editor

Adriana Gavilanes

adriana.gavilanes18@ncf.edu

Year: Second year

Pronouns: She/her

AOC: Economics and Spanish

Semesters on staff: 2

Zodiac sign: Aquarius sun, Virgo rising, Cancer moon

Hobbies: What doesn’t she like to do?!

____________________________________________________________________________________

Staff Writers

Hayley Vanstrum

hayley.vanstrum17@ncf.edu

Year: Thesis student

Pronouns: 

AOC: 

Semesters on staff: 

Zodiac sign: 

Hobbies: 

Claire Newberg

claire.newberg17@ncf.edu

Year: Third year

Pronouns: She/her

AOC: 

Semesters on staff: 1

Zodiac sign: 

Hobbies: 

Carter Delegal

james.delegal18@ncf.edu

Year: Second year transfer

Pronouns: She/her

AOC: 

Semesters on staff: 1

Zodiac sign: 

Hobbies: 

Erin Niehaus

erin.niehaus19@ncf.edu

Year: First year transfer

Pronouns: She/her

AOC: 

Semesters on staff: 1

Zodiac sign: 

Hobbies: 

Kali-Ray Skinner

kaliray.skinner19@ncf.edu

Year: First year transfer

Pronouns: She/her

AOC: 

Semesters on staff: 1

Zodiac sign: 

Hobbies: 

Chris Marie De Felipe

christina.defelipe19@ncf.edu

Year: First year

Pronouns: 

AOC: 

Semesters on staff: 1

Zodiac sign: 

Hobbies:

Sierra Laico

sierra.laico19@ncf.edu

Year: First year

Pronouns: She/her

AOC: 

Semesters on staff: 1

Zodiac sign: 

Hobbies:

Sofia Lombardi

sofia.lombardi19@ncf.edu

Year: First year

Pronouns: 

AOC: 

Semesters on staff: 1

Zodiac sign: 

Hobbies: 

Vianey Jaramillio

vianey.jaramillio19@ncf.edu

Year: First year

Pronouns: She/her

AOC: 

Semesters on staff: 1

Zodiac sign: 

Hobbies: 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Layout + Design Team

Cait Matthews

caitlin.matthews16@ncf.edu

Year: Thesis student

Pronouns: She/her or they/them

AOC: Psychology/Art AOC

Semesters on staff: 2

Zodiac sign: Scorpio sun, Sagittarius moon, Scorpio rising

Hobbies: I check my email too often and cry at the sunset after long days.

Sergio Salina

sergio.salina19@ncf.edu

Year: First year

Pronouns: He/him

AOC: 

Semesters on staff: 1

Zodiac sign:

Hobbies: 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply