The Catalyst is an academic tutorial and student-run newspaper sponsored by Dr. Maria Vesperi.
The Catalyst is published weekly every Wednesday and distributed throughout New College of Florida.
For ad placement and pricing in addition to feedback regarding the website, please email catalyst@ncf.edu.

Editor in Chief

Jacob Wentz

jacob.wentz16@ncf.edu

Year: Thesis student

Pronouns: He/him

AOC: International Studies/Economics

Semesters on staff: 7

Zodiac sign: Taurus

Hobbies: Reading, graphic design, and going on casual runs to the bay.

 

____________________________________________________________________________________

Managing Editor

Anna Lynn Winfrey

annalynn.winfrey17@ncf.edu

Year: Third year

Pronouns: She/her

AOC: Human Geography

Semesters on staff: 3

Zodiac sign: Cancer sun, Aquarius moon, Virgo rising 

Hobbies: I love to cook with my friends, bake bread, and read recreationally.

 

____________________________________________________________________________________

Copy Editor

Izaya Miles

izaya.miles18@ncf.edu

Year: Second year

Pronouns: He/him

AOC: International Studies and Public Policy

Semesters on staff: 3

Zodiac sign: Sagittarius

Hobbies: TRPGs, books, and Quizbowl.

 

___________________________________________________________________________________

Online Editor

Sofia Lombardi

sofia.lombardi19@ncf.edu

Year: First year

Pronouns: she/her

AOC: Public Policy 

Semesters on staff: 2

____________________________________________________________________________________

Staff Writers

 

Hayley Vanstrum

hayley.vanstrum17@ncf.edu

Year: Thesis student

Pronouns: she/her

Semesters on staff: 2

 

Claire Newberg

claire.newberg17@ncf.edu

Year: Third year

Pronouns: She/her

Semesters on staff: 2

 

Sophia Brown

sophia.brown19@ncf.edu

Year: First year

Pronouns: She/her

Semesters on staff: 1

 

Vianey Jaramillio

vianey.jaramillio19@ncf.edu

Year: First year

Pronouns: She/her

Semesters on staff: 1

 

Willa Tinsley

willa.tinsley18@ncf.edu

Year: Second year

Pronouns: She/her

Semesters on staff: 1

 

Ky Miller

kylie.miller17@ncf.edu

Year: Third year

Pronouns: She/her

Semesters on staff: 1

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

Layout + Design Team

Cait Matthews

caitlin.matthews16@ncf.edu

Year: Thesis student

Pronouns: She/her or they/them

AOC: Psychology/Art AOC

Semesters on staff: 2

Zodiac sign: Scorpio sun, Sagittarius moon, Scorpio rising

Hobbies: I check my email too often and cry at the sunset after long days.

 

Sergio Salinas

sergio.salinas19@ncf.edu

Year: First year

Pronouns: He/him

Semesters on staff: 1

__________________________________________________________________________________

Name (required)Email (required)Website

Leave a Reply