The Catalyst is an academic tutorial and student-run newspaper sponsored by Dr. Maria Vesperi. New College opened to students in 1964 and the newspaper was founded soon after that. The paper emerged from a hiatus in the 1980s as its current form in Fall 1992. The paper had been printing and distributing campus-wide until the COVID-19 pandemic abruptly forced operations online, and the Catalyst will continue to be distributed virtually until further notice. 

For ad placement and pricing in addition to feedback regarding the website, please email catalyst@ncf.edu.

Staff Profiles

Editor in Chief

Anna Lynn Winfrey 

annalynn.winfrey17@ncf.edu

Anna Lynn is a thesis student studying Human Geography from Denver, CO. She enjoys baking bread, cross stitching while listening to podcasts and reading books before going to sleep. 

Managing Editor

Ky Miller 

kylie.miller17@ncf.edu

Ky is a thesising Anthropology and Environmental Studies double AOC with a particular interest in community based conservation. In her spare time, she enjoys drawing, hiking and watching too many telenovelas.

Co-Copy Editors

Sofia Lombardi

sofia.lombardi19@ncf.edu

Sofia is a second-year student from the DC area studying History and Spanish. She enjoys writing about politics, watching reality TV and cooking in her spare time.

Sofia Lombardi

Claire Newberg 

claire.newberg17@ncf.edu

Online Editor

Sergio Salinas

sergio.salinas19@ncf.edu

Social Media Editor

Sophia Brown

sophia.brown19@ncf.edu

Staff Writers

Sofia Jimenez 

sofia.jimenez16@ncf.edu

Willa Tinsley

willa.tinsley18@ncf.edu

Name (required)Email (required)Website

Leave a Reply